Dallas Launch Events

One of the unexpected pleasures of working with the copy editor on my book was receipt of the Style Sheet, a document summarizing the editorial conventions to be followed in preparing my text for publication.  Included were explanations of my usage, “narrative is colloquial, may not always be strictly grammatical” (thankyouverymuch), a list of ironic labels I enjoyed seeing all in one place, and a roll of place names and proper names that, when presented in such a businesslike manner, seemed oddly real, like seeing my children dressed up for Easter brunch.  On March 29, I will celebrate the birth of My Jane Austen Summer and welcome my 57 new fictional characters into the world, including:  Lily, Willis, Vera, Nigel, Omar, Magda, Archie, Bets, Gary, Lady Weston, Randolph and Pippa, one cat, one dog, and all the others I spent five years wrangling into a plot.  

Please join this book birthday celebration at either of two launch events to be held in Dallas.  Here is your formal invitation:

My Jane Austen Summer Launch Day Event 
Tuesday, March 29 at 7 pm
Border’s Books and Music
5500 Greenville Avenue (facing Lovers Ln.)
214-739-1166
This event is free and open to the public and no reservation is required

 

Tea with My Jane Austen Summer
Literary Launch in The French Room
The Adolphus Hotel
Saturday, April 9
2 to 3:30
$48.86/person, includes Afternoon Tea, tax and gratuity
Make your check payable to: My Jane Austen Summer
and mail to:
Tea with My Jane Austen Summer
6301 Gaston Ave., Suite 530
Dallas, Texas  75214

Seating is limited and your ticket to this event is non-refundable.
Questions?  Email authorcindyjones@gmail.com 
Lily Berry’s Pink Rose tea will be served and period attire is encouraged!

 

6 Comments

Filed under Editor, launching things, My Jane Austen Summer

6 responses to “Dallas Launch Events

  1. Peggy Richardson

    Cindy, I am considering coming to Dallas for your tea but I had better check with your mother. Can you hold a place for me until we see? I read all the books you recommended because I was running oput while in the VI and away from my book reviews. Love, Aunt Peggy

  2. How exciting Cindy! Two book launches? I am pea green and wishing you were just around the corner so I could come and support another debut author. Please take lots of pictures. All my best wishes – and congrats to you! Well done.

  3. ellenandjim

    Congratulations. I can’t come — way too far. But I’ll be there with you and your lovely book in spirit. Ellen

Leave a Reply

