I Can’t Talk

Happy Valentine's Day from Mustang Island

Can’t talk.  I’m on Day 2 of a six-day Solo Writing Retreat in a quiet beach condo with the goal of finishing Second Novel.  I worked on my book for a total of eleven hours on Day 1. It may look like a long, glorious week, but time flies here because there are no regular obligations to hold it down.   

Walking the beach is allowed in my Solo Writing Retreat, and I found this guy on the right yesterday.      

News item:  I entered a story in a contest held in conjunction with the publication of JANE AUSTEN MADE ME DO IT, a collection of short stories inspired by the life and works of Jane Austen.  Ten finalists will be selected by online voting between now and February 28.  The winning story from the contest will be published in the anthology.  You can read my story here, posted on this blogsite under the tab “short story”.   

You can vote for my story here.   My story is number 26 (scroll down to MY JANE AUSTEN VACATION) and, as you can see, it needs votes!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I Can’t Talk

  1. If you are a subscriber reading this post from your email, the link for voting is broken. To vote, go to: http://www.pemberley.com/bin/fic/fic.cgi

  2. jlspsi

    I voted! I enjoyed your story and hope its shoots to the top of the leader board. Doubt anyone is going to read all 80+ stories…loved the sand bear.

Leave a Reply

